Although families have influence on a children’s development, factors outside the home play a bigger part in their lives nowadays.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, many people claim that factors outside home are more important on a children’s development than their families. I disagree with the above – mentioned viewpoint and I will give some of my reasons below.

There are certainly some factors out there which influence to children. One of them is technology, particularly is electronic devices such as TV, tablet, phones. Unsurprisingly, young child could gain many skills, knowledge through streaming videos on Youtube. This element could be good for them when it broadens children’s horizons and makes them be better versions of themselves. But, in many cases, it could also has some negative impacts on young people such as copying dangerous actions from strangers on Internet.

Fundamentally, it is families that have the most significant influence on a children’s development. Children often spend most of their time with parents or siblings. Therefore, families usually create great influences on children characters, behaviors when they grow up. It can be easily seen that in many families where children are brought up with warm and love often have better socialization skills, independence and be more successful than those do not. Besides, it is also easier for parents to mentor these young people because they have already interpret their children’s personalities.

In conclusion, social factors do play a part in a child’s growing progress, however, families are the most vital elements in their development. If children are raised in a good foundation, their chances to become successful people will be increased.