Although families have influence on a children's development, factors outside the home play a bigger part in their lives nowadays.

To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

These days , some people hold the belief that children’s growing process is influenced by factors outside their home more than by their families in their lives. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the mentioned-above idea for the following reasons.

We all know that families will certainly make sense of their children because they live together in a long

time. In other words, parents will teach their children easier and have an impact on them.

Children spend most time with their family, that is the usual run of things. However, nowadays their family does not play a big part in their life like the past, it's the factors outside their home. Children tend to contact more with technology devices such as smartphones, computers than with their family in the 4.0 era. In detail, because children do not get much in touch with their parents, they will learn more things from social networks than from their home. Therefore, children usually do everything in imitation of people on the internet. On the other hand, there are many families that send their children to school. Due to their work being very busy, they do not have enough time to take care of and educate their children carefully. That is to say children’s teachers might affect them more in the way they behave.

In summary, with the discussed-above reasons, I totally agree with the idea of factors outside the home such as technology devices play a bigger role in children’s development than their home currently.