Although more and more people read news on the Internet newspapers will remain the most important source of news Do you agree or disagree

Many people hold the belief that newspapers will exist as the most significant site to give information, notwithstanding the increasingly widespread use of reading news through the Internet. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement.

It is unequivocal that the Internet brings us numerous benefits. First and foremost, its accessibility seems to contribute remarkably to its popularity. In this digital age, most people have electronic devices such as smartphones and computers, which can be interconnected to serve the human purpose of gaining insights. Moreover, online news is up-to-the-minute, which promotes its far-reaching influence on the public trend. Thanks to technological breakthroughs, transmitting information among devices is gradually being replaced by automation in wireless networks, maximizing the speed of sharing data. For instance, Facebook that is a well-known media site always keeps its database up-to-date every few minutes.

In contrast, the downsides of conventional newspapers are seemingly considerable. First of all, cost to purchase some newspapers is regarded as a large-scale concern. Recent years have witnessed the falling circulation of some journals due to their price. In 2012, for instance, some firms in the US went bankrupt owing to being too high-priced for readers. In this day and age, related-to-environment effects are one of the strong reasons to deteriorate the role of traditional newspapers. In this day and age, some environmental issues stem from the consumption of papers which are used to print newspaper.

To sum up, it is widely acknowledged that people mainly opt the Internet to update their news, yet the long-standing form is unlikely to be common in the future.