Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Many readers have a view that although the rapid development of online newspaper, the conventional press still hold the most vital position in the digital age. However, I totally disagree with this point of view.

In the one hand, people cannot deny the huge potential benefits of online resources, especially their accessible. With the presence of the Internet around almost every corner of the world, people with a portable device such as laptop, moblie phone or tablet can access the huge of storage of news. Moreover, the Internet is able to provide up-to-minute news as it happens. For example, a global event like Donald Trump's presidential election was also broadcast live on online news like ABS News or CNN.

On the other hand, the printed news have drawbacks which affect directly their popularity. One major reason is that only electric resources unfold the possibility to upload videos or voice records. For instance, a football fan can rewatch the home team's heroic moments with only a laptop or mobile phone connected to the Internet anytime he wants, which traditional news cannot do. Besides, the production of paper creates a heavy burden for the environment, With the growth of awareness, there is a body of public opinion rejecting purchasing newspaper because it involves the cutting the trees and transforming to the paper mills.

In conclusion, I disagree with the view that newspaper would continue as the most crucial source of information because more and more people realise the huge advantages of online resources.