Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Many traditionalists believe that newspapers would still be the most essential source of news while others have quick access to read news via Internet. In my opinion, I totally agree that online news would be more convenient.

There are some outstanding advantages of reading online news.Firstly, with the fast-paced development of information technology which allows everyone could easily approach online news via the Internet. For example, a recent report in Vietnam claimed that adolescents or adults have their own smartphone or laptop which enable them to quickly access many sources of news by just a click away. As a result, countless people can read up-to-the-minute news without any effort of going to grocery store to purchase a newspaper. Secondly, as reading news by surfing websites, news could be selected wisely. For example, there are various opinion from one new, but the citizens could read the variety of news and put these true pieces of new into a complete picture.

On the other hand, conventional newspapers could have some disadvantages. Firstly, as releasing one constant content, many people could be mislead by authorizes. For example, residents who read newspaper which content only one point of view could be mislead by these papers, and then, they could misunderstand some situations. Secondly, the more newspapers produced, the more hectare of forest would be chopped down. As using trees to manufacture printed newspapers to meet the need of traditionalists, more and more forest would be cut down.

In conclusion, I agree that online news need to approach more and more people instead of the old-fashion access of newspapers.