Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that learning foreign languages is one of the modern-day trends. In light of this, there is a growing number of translation software and assistants to help learners with translation. Although this convenience might make studying new languages unnecessary, I would argue that learning languages is still beneficial to an extent.

There is a reason why learning foreign languages is no longer essential when a lot of translation software is available. An advocate of this opinion might argue that translation assistants allow users to translate any languages they command. By pasting and attaching documentaries or sentences into the software, users can translate from their mother tongue to international languages and vice versa. Google translate, for example, agrees users translate two-way hundreds of languages. However, people can easily be in passive situations when those platforms help users little in communicating in person. It is also rude and disadvantageous to insert what they want to say and rely on technology to monitor the conversation.

In my opinion, learning a language still could be advantageous. This is because being bilingual enhances brain power and functions.

Concentration and memory can be improved by learning vocabulary and grammar structures. In addition, in the studying process, the brain will be trained to be sharp based on the transformation between the mother tongue and international languages. All contribute to developing an individual’s brain to be strong and more flexible.

In conclusion, learning a language would help individuals to practice a strong brain to increase memory and flexibility. Although translation assistants facilitate understanding foreign languages easier, the software is more recommended for documentary solving but not speaking and communication.