Any attempts to preserve the natural world will always hinder economic development. The benefits will however far outweigh the disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the solutions applied to protect the environment are the obstacles in economic development. Although the drawbacks can be found to some extent, this conduct has several significant advantages. From my perspective, the benefits should be the elements are worth mentioning when we look at the reality of society.

To begin with, many advantages are deriving from raising people’s awareness of preserving the natural world. One of them is that there will be no space for a human to live and work when the environment is absolutely destroyed and seriously populated. Despite the achievements people gain in boosting the economy, that environment is damaged will make them in vain and this will also be at crisis and collapsed as a result. Besides, protecting the environment means protecting the diversity of resources not only for the present day but also the future generation. Notwithstanding the age people are in, sustainable development is an outstanding goal they constantly desire to achieve. Natural resources always play an essential role in the manufacturing and operating machines as well as products in the modern industry. The clear illustration is that the country with the lack of mineral deposits usually faces great difficulties in building and developing domestic economy.

On the other hand, the downside coming along with those merits can be easily seen. The fear of damaging the environment may exert an impact on the exploitation of the natural resources utilized for economic benefits. Frequently, because of this reluctance, the economic growth rate of the country will decrease and the negative influences will come if that situation lasts long and appropriate methods are not adopted to resolve.

All things considered, conserving the environment is the key to build up an active economy and boost the industrialization and modernization of a country. Those prominent advantages are superior to the negative side of the same issue.