To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will the effect if children are not taught history? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, despite the fact that the lack of influence on the current world is considered, History is still taught as a compulsory subject. The factors of that as well as the adverse effects of not being aware of passed events on the children will be discoursed in the essay.

To begin with, there are many reasons why it is essential to teach History for the children that are worth mentioning. One of the major causes is that History gives all of them opportunity to understand totally their origin along with mission the youth in the present are shouldering. Through studying, they witness how miserable people in the past was during the period of wars and requirement to build a modern society where citizens live comfortably and happily forever. Not to mention that, comprehending History plays an important role in gaining perspective. The problems they face today and in the future bare a striking resemblance to ones in the past. Therefore, the children can research how people responded to the issues they overcame to figure out the best ways to solve the similar matters without making the mistakes of the past.

Actually, if you ignore all the advantages of studying History bringing out on purpose, there will be negative influences on development of your children. Primarily, that offsprings do not know the history of the nation certainly leads to not having any ideas how to build a nation, such as whether democracy or dictatorship is suitable for their lives. For example, if children grow up without learning about the past of their homeland and become future policymakers, they will never devise the way to meet the needs of country, which means they will easily make the wrong decisions exerting deleterious impacts on national destiny. On the other hand, when juveniles do not understand how their ancestors survived to defend the motherland from invaders, it is not doubted they will have no motivation to do the same thing. A clear illustration is that Indonesian youngsters who live far from their country for a long time and do not get any information about it tend to scarcely come back to build their fatherland even though Indonesia society needs their contribution.

To sum up, it is necessary for children to be taught their own history because of not only benefits of country, but also comprehensive development about personality and morals of themselves.