Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing controversy regarding whether it is superior for individuals to utilize their mobile phones at any time. Although a school of thought acknowledges that this inclination might be beneficial in some facets, I would align myself with the opinion that this proclivity could be riddled with numerous pitfalls.

On the one hand, a plethora of justifications has convinced some individuals to advocate the former perception. The first reason stems from the fact that using mobile phones might be quite time-saving in terms of keeping in touch with other people. For example, a person only needs to spare about one or two minutes for dialing a phone number, compared to around one or two hours that he needs to allocate for a face-to-face meeting. As a result, individuals are capable of interacting with others in an easier way without needing to lavish time on communicating directly. Furthermore, in workplace, using mobile phones could be considered to be one of the most effective ways for departments of a company to catch in touch with each other. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that the employees of some offices such as IGM 3 or Certiport, which are the subsidiaries of Microsoft, can interact with the manager department in the USA in order to handle strenuous tasks. Hence, but for the interaction between the sections of Microsoft via mobile phones, a tremendous amount of workloads of could not be done and this corporation could not attain remarkable success.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling factors persuading me to concede that this trend could have some drawbacks. Firstly, leveraging mobile phones excessively can pose a threat to the health of users. This is because green light emitted from this electrical gadget would have deleterious impacts on the eyes of people using it. To illustrate, it has been proved by many studies that spending too much time using mobile phones can render users more susceptible to some optical diseases like seeing impairment or long-sightedness. Therefore, they ought to reduce the frequency of using this electrical device to prevent from suffering health problems. Moreover, being over dependent on mobile phones to communicate might make the relationships between workers in a firm eroded since employees cannot have mutual understanding and sympathy towards other counterparts when interacting online. It could lead to the fact that workers might find it very difficult for them to cooperate and devote their endeavors to tackle issues that their companies have to confront.

In conclusion, explicitly, it is indisputable that there are plenty of benefits that people are able to derive from using mobile phone to keep in touch with others; nevertheless, I want to affirm that this propensity might exert some unfavorable influences on users and society.