Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a contentious controversy about whether increasing the minumum legitimate age for driving is the most effective method to enhance road safety. Although some experts acknowledge that this way might be most efficient, I would concur with the opinion that there are other methods which play an integral part in helping to increase traffic safety.

On the one hand, a plethora of justifications has prevailed many individuals to advocate the former way. The first reason stems from the fact that when becoming older, transport users might be more mature and bear onus in terms of obeying traffic instructions. This can be perfectly exemplified by the fact that Vietnamese drivers aged over 18 years old are inclined to respect traffic rules such as stopping moving when the light is red or reducing velocity when the light turns to yellow. Utimately , the frequency and possibility of accidents would be diminished. Furthermore, drivers aged over the minimum age for using means of transport might have accumulated a great deal of experience in tackling problems with their vehicles. To illustrate, an over-20-year-old truck user could know exactly what he needs to do and how to control the vehicle when the brake is out of work. Accordingly, he is more likely not to cause tragic accidents.

On the other hand, there are some other methods which could be as effective as increasing minimum legal age. Firstly, authorities need to impose higher fines for those violating the traffic rules. For example, Vietnamese government has implemented some policies relating to the increase in the amount of fines that transport drivers have to pay if they use vehicles after driking. Therefore, in order not to lavish too much money, people are gradually prone to follow the rules and the number of accidents has dropped substantially. Moreover, another feasible method that needs to be considered is that governments need to require their citizens to attend traffic courses if they want to use means of transport. This is because when joining in these classes, people are given an opportunity to acquire a thorough comprehension of skills and knowledge needed for driving. Eventually, individuals can not only become aware the magnitude of following traffic rules but also be competent to deal with problems when using vehicles.

To recapitulate, explicitly, it is indisputable that in creasing the minium legitimate age for driving might have a great number of auspicious affects on helping to improve the road safety; Nevertheless, I want to affirm that other methods ought to be taken into account.