Around the world many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible Do you think this is a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and includ

It is said that working and studying from home are being applied by many adults and children thanks to the development of technology which is available. From my perspective, this development could have positive and negative development in both equal measure, as now will be dicuss.

Working from home can be seen as benificial for several reasons. Firstly, not only is working through Internet not time consuming but it is also convenient.For instance, students and adults are likely not to be forced to get up early in the morning to prepare and they do not have to allocate their time to take the buses or drive their cars to school and workplace, instead, what they need to do is to turn on their cutting-edge and start to work. Secondly, working from home is rewarding way to save money because they do not have to pay for the taxes or for fuels. Therefore, the amount of oil fuels consumption is decreased substantially.

Despite the favourable impacts mentioned above, I believe that working from home can also be considered as a detrimental development to some extent. The main draw back is that money does not grow on tree and not all the family is afford to equip a smart phone or laptop so that it prevent some people from working. A telling examle is that during the Covid 19 pandemic, some students were lack of technical devices and school found it struggle to allocate all students with computers. Another drawback is that working online may result in a decline in productivity since some people can not stay focus on their work because the interesting contents on the Internet trigger them.

In conclusion, inspite of some positive effects on economy, I hold the opinion that it can also trigger adverse effects on the poor people.