Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts

Art is a crucial part of culture heritage across the globe. Nontheless, in this day and age, a great number of people are losing their own interests in arts and lean towards to subjects like science, technology and bussiness.From my perspective, the prime reason is that they will offer better job prospects after learning those subjects. However, this situation can be tackled if the authority take few measures in association with the general public.

People are now not exctied as compared to the past for the reason that they consider art as not a pratical subject in school. In other words, people will not concentrate on art too much because it will not help them to secure a job in multicompanies. Besides, it is witnessed that the majority of artists do not earn money as much as those who have decent jobs like scientists and bussiness man as modern society attactch much importance to degree. To illustrate this regard, a recent survey conducted by The Times magazine has showed that many science graduates get better job offers than arts graduates.

However, art is a backbone of culture heriatage regardless of any countries and it is cleart that lack of interests in arts will lead to the dealth of rich cultures of any nations. To revive art interests among younger generations, governments should divert funds into art fields like setting up art schools or maintaing art galleries to attract those who have strong passion in arts. Furthermore, organising art club events to allure not only local people but also foreigners and it helps boost revenue greatly. As a result, The better financial prospects will act as a boost for people to pursue art as a passion and a career option.

In pithy, , subjects such as science, technology and business are lucrative in terms of job prospects, but art too can be a source of livelihood. The combined efforts of the government and the people are needed for the survival of art.