Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world However these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science technology and business Why do you think that is What could be done to encourage more people

Arts are regarded as an indispensable part of every culture on the globe. However, over the years, there has been a decline in the number of people enjoying forms of arts as they tend to concentrate more on science, technology, and commerce. This essay will shed light on several factors leading to this phenomenon, as well as suggesting some effective measures in order to help people gain interest in arts.

To commence with, this phenomenon can be ascribed to the earnings potential available in the current market which can result in a stable career. It is indisputable that in the social and economic globalization era, more labor force is required in several economic fields such as modern technology, marketing, and biomimetics, to name a few. These occupations invariably offer a more substantial salary in comparison with careers in arts such as artists or songwriters. By way of illustration, in many developed nations, specifically the United States, software engineering is considered as one of the highest-paid occupations, whereas painters, composers, and other artists usually endure the lack of adequate subsistence and support. Another significant reason is that people living in this day and age have the propensity to prioritize monetary value over sentimental value. They regard money as an essential part of their lives and that it is more important than aesthetic passion, which predisposes many individuals, generally teenagers, to opt for a well-paid job rather than enthusiasm for arts.

However, there are several effective methods that can be implemented to evoke people’s fascination for arts. Firstly, it is important that the government invest in launching campaigns and workshops that present various aesthetic creations to the public so as to attract people’s attention and fondness for arts. This method can not only help people get themselves exposed to and gain a comprehensive insight into various forms of art that resonate with them, from traditional to modern ones, but also raise sufficient funds to support artists and artisans who are striving to preserve types of art. In addition, individuals who are artistically inclined ought to be encouraged to pursue their passion regardless of their backgrounds and living conditions. It is the national leaders that should take responsibility to accommodate the talented with adequate subsidies to ensure their well-being, as well as assisting them in exploiting their potential to the fullest.

In conclusion, in the modern age, fewer people derive enthusiasm and love from various types of art and they have the tendency to place more focus on business and technology; however, a number of methods can be applied to encourage people to gain interest in arts.