Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that watching a live performance gives us more sense of excitement than the TV broadcasted show. Though there are some appeals when enjoying the performance on TV, I am inclined to the eye-to-eye experience.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people prefer broadcasted show or event.

Firstly, some might find the inconvenience in buying tickets or preparing the trip to execute their attendance at the revenue. Also, they many feel uncomfortable as they are afraid of the so-called unpleasant environment or the risk of injury when hustling in a crowd. In addition, TV watchers are likely to have better vision of the performance thank to the intention of directors or the movements of cameramen via close-up footage of high solution images, which are certainly affected or engendered by the surrounding when you attend the event. In fact, the matter of vision is decided by the cost of your tickets, which means that you have to pay extra fees for clear view, whereas it is almost free or even costs you little for premium subscripsion to enjoy the event with comfort at home.

Nevertheless, I claim that those who are in favour of televised shows may ignore the sense of participation and interaction that live performance offer. Apparently, only attending the event at the stadium or auditorium can attendees enjoy the exuberant excitement that the expererience at home can not compare. For instance, football fans come to the stadium not only to watch the football match, but also to be a part of the cheering crowd and to warm up the environment as the sense of joining the spectacle is what mainly draws people to spend time and money for the event. Additionally, it is a chance for people to show respect and appreciation for their idols or performers. I personally can not forget the time I gave the ochestra a great ovation for their spledid performance, which is a rewarding experience for both performers and audiences or spectacles.

In conclusion, while it is comfortable and economical to watch broadcasted events, I am compelled to the real attendance at the concert.