The Average Standard Of People’s Health Is Likely To Be Lower In The Future Than It Is Now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Lifestyle is consistently changing as time goes. That being said, it is also an agreeable notion that our health is correlated with the way we choose to live. As we are witnessing advancements of technology, we are also getting the privileges. However, with that blessing, we are relying on those innovations and we are physically being less active than we used to be. Therefore, I totally agree with the statement that people in future will not be as healthy as they are today.

As the number of population is growing, the requirement for food is also rising. Because of that, scientists are developing genetically modified crops to harvest on a larger scale where the nutrition and quality of these foods are still questionable.

Another noticeable change in lifestyle is that people are moving to cities from the countryside for better education and facilities. We can anticipate that many villages, as well as sub-urban areas, will also be industrialized. Although cities have much to offer, the environment and way of life are significantly less healthy.

If we look a couple of decades back, it can be seen that people spent more outdoor time which means they engaged in sports more frequently. Nowadays, teens enjoy their time in front of the screen which is not only causing damage to their health but also making their social life less collaborative.

Despite above-mentioned opinions, it is unarguable that scientists have made tremendous contributions in medical science. Because of that, the rate of mortality in many countries changed dramatically. However, being less cautious about consuming junk foods and living an unhealthy life will certainly cause incurable problems.

To sum up, considering drastic changes of atmosphere, increasing number of natural calamities, uneven and less privileged continents, use of chemicals in foods that are not conductive to our health, popularity of fast foods, and many more relevant factors, I will say that the standard of health in future is going to be a disaster.