The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The average health of human beings is declining which can be seen by the far-reaching effects of this Covid-19. WHO, the health organization clearly reports that individuals with a low immune system are affected the most. The highest death rates have been claimed in areas where people are less exposed to a healthy living style. Instead, they were more occupied by technology, junk food, and poor hygienic conditions as well. This clearly implies that the average standard of people’s health will be adversely affected in the future as well if the right measures are not taken timely.

After this pandemic has hit the world, now most of the individuals are positively worried about their health. People have started taking necessary precautions along with following the government set protocol. Exercise, home-made food, consumption of water instead of juices, and intake of a good amount of vitamin C can help us to combat the problem at hand. If I was answering this question before COVID, I would have sided a decline in the future health of human beings, however, now there is a shift in the approach and understanding. During the lockdown, various people uploading videos show that they exercise, eat well, sleep better, also their health is their top priority. This means that everyone with a low immune system is at risk, which can only be fought with a good diet, and a vigorous routine.

Initially, my friends, siblings, and I were not very conscious of our falling health and threat and risks affiliated with it. Especially my siblings took it easy. Whereas now, most of us have set daily routines to exercise, maintain good hygienic conditions, and follow a well-balanced food intake. I have set hours for work-out and to strengthen my lungs, I also plan to become an early riser to breathe in fresh oxygenated air.

Hence, I assume and predict by looking at the news information, social media influx, and all the random discussions with my friends and relatives that the health of those individuals with a goal to survive will have better health standards.