Đề bài: Some people believe that school children should be given homework by their teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an outgoing debate about the importance of homework. Some people argue that homework should be assigned to students every day, while others are of the opposite view. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former view for the following reasons.

In the first place, there is no denying that homework plays such a vital role in helping students acquiring knowledge. To be more precise, doing homework is a good way to review the knowledge obtained by students during class. Also, this activity helps students understand the knowledge more as they need to apply it to solve the problems given in the assignment. In addition to the first place, it can be hardly denied that completing assignments is a good way for students to kill time at home. For instance, if teachers don’t given assignments to their students, they would mostly spend all the time at home just to play the video games or chat with their friends, this could affect their learning process in class in a negative way. Moreover, through doing school task, school children could develop important skills such as discipline, concentration and time management skill. These skills would be very useful for them in the future.

On the contrary, it can be clearly seen that doing school work occupies large amount of time. Due to the immense workload, some students might not have enough time to rest or to spend with their families. In some case, they might have to burn the night oil just to finish the task, this would affect their health badly.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that homework is necessary to all children. This can be well explained by the fact that doing homework helps children obtain and understand knowledge and develop important skills.