Đề bài: Some people believe that school children should be given homework by their teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an outgoing debate about the importance of homework. Some people argue that homework should be assigned to students every day, while others are of the opposite view. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former view for the following reasons.

In the first place, there is no denying that homework plays such a vital role in helping students acquiring knowledge. To delve dipper into this view, it can be clearly seen that doing homework is a good way to review the knowledge obtained by students during class. Also, when doing assignments, students need to apply learned knowledge to solve the problem. There is a widespread belief that doing homework occupied all of the students’ time, and they may not have enough time for rest or to spend with families and friends. In some case, students might have to burn the midnight oil to complete the task given. Such argument seems to have some merit on the surface. However, when examined carefully, it turns out to be quite short-sighted. While it is true that this task could take a large amount of time, the view given is undoubtful because students can finish the homework easily if they manage their time efficiently and fully concentrate on the task. Moreover, that doing schoolwork could help students develop skills such as discipline, concentration, time management skill. These skills would be very necessary for students in the future.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that schools and teachers should give school task to their students every single day. This can be well explained by the fact that doing homework helps children obtain and understand knowledge and develop important skills.