Because of traffic and housing problems in the cities, the government encourages businesses to move to the rural area. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As the increasing development of urbanization, cities have become crowded and citizens are not content with their life quality. Some people argue that the companies in urban area should be encouraged to relocate to rural regions while I consider it is unwise to move out.

For one thing, the movement of some stores as well as enterprises may result in citizen’s inconvenience. Most of them benefit from prosperous businesses, it means that customers can but whatever they want in cities without long-time transportation. Besides, companies would suffer from deprived income if they move to rural areas. For instance, supermarkets and shopping malls require a great amount of daily consumers, and this condition cannot be met if their locations are too far from city. As a result, local economy would be undermined due to the decrease in business.

From my perspective, most enterprises are supposed to be in cities whereas these businesses which are not directly related to individuals’ daily life could be moved out. The convenience can be preserved if malls and supermarkets are still providing service for citizens. Also, the movement of certain companies can relieve the traffic situation and intensive housing to some extent, since employees would chose to live near their workplaces. Furthermore, the change of location may create a subcenter of the city, allowing the city to expand.

In general, movements of stores and markets which are closely relevant to our daily life will lead to unwanted results. Admittedly, relocation of some businesses can benefit the sever condition of cities.