Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is argued that being a renowned movie star or a singer brings about drawbacks and advantages to this category of people. This essay, however, believes that despite the fact that famous people are constantly harassed by the press and being disturbed on the streets by ordinary people, the benefits of leading a lavish life and enjoying a good reputation far outweigh the disadvantages.

The primary reason why fame bring about more benefits to celebrity is the fact that they are role models to many people. This can be seen when they are being disturbed on the streets by admirers who hold them in high esteem and imitate in all aspects of life. In spite of being all the time under media pressure, such as being subject to consistent denigration and gossip dissemination, they are less likely to be affected by this as the majority of their followers see them as paragons. For example, C. Ronaldo has more than 6 million followers from around the planet on his Facebook page, which makes him enviable person.

As well as that, the substantial amount of money this people yield from being famous enables them to spend recklessly and lead a prodigal lifestyle. Becoming a rich person is one of the major factors that makes people happy. Therefore, wealth put these celebrities a step forward to be one of the most fortunate people on earth. This will also positively affect their family members and relatives who would benefit from this fortune, such as their children who would have a better future prospect. For example, The Guardian newspaper reported that the famous boxer Mayweather earn more than 5 million dollars per each boxing match and this has made him one of the richest sports players in the world.

In conclusion, I believe that being a renowned people brings more joy, welfare and prosperity despite being subject to press harassment and fake news propagation.