Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do the advantages of being a celebrity outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, being a figure like a movie star can cause some issues as well as providing prosperities. While being a figure can be positive in some ways, I believe the disadvantages have outweighted the advantages.

On the one hand, living as a big name can bring about some benefits. Firstly, celebrites get special treatment wherever and whenever they go. From special seats at theaters to special tables at restaurants, celebrities earned the benefits of being the preferred customers everywhere they go. For instance, if Selena Gomez went into a restaurant, she might get special treatments such as fancy table and scrumptious food. Secondly, many opportunities arise when people become famous. More opportunities arise in life when people are famous, whether they are career related or not. For example, someone like Kevin Hart who made a living not only from his acting but he was also a famous comedian. In contrast, you might not come across life-changing opportunities if you are not famous.

On the other hand, there are some issues associated with being a celebrity. The first disadvantage is that celebrities have no privacy. Lack of privacy is probably one of the biggest disadvantages of being a celebrity. Everything that a celebrity does will be recorded and spread widely on the Internet. For example, if Arnold Schwarzenegger have an arugment or fight in a nightclub, pictures of him are going to be splashed in the tabloids. The second disadvantage is being famous can attract stalkers. Famous people are often followed or harraseed by mail by fans or followers who cross the line and become obsessed. This obession can be harmful and can turn into threats.

In conclusion, being a big name can provides some benefits such as special treatments or life-changing opportunities. However, judging on the disadvantages that a celebrity might encounter, I believe that the disadvantages have outweighted the advantages.