In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Internet has become the most important method to store human knowledge, instead of books or notebooks which were main means in the past. I believe storing knowledge online will be more beneficial. This essay will discuss both perspectives and reasons behind my thoughts.

On one hand, some individuals argue that accumulating information or knowledge has its own warrant. They are probably going to cherish the smell of paper and the surface when they read. The people who incline toward conveying books to looking on the web will think it has the benefit of possessing a book. Likewise, the people who love books love to collet them as an interest. It reflects individual preferences and decision. Nevertheless, storing knowledge on the internet has plenty of positive which allow people to store information permanently.

Unlike papers, online information does not require any physical or chemical maintenance work to preserver it for quite a while. It does not disappear for good. For example, we have been through a tremendous loss of valuable and historical books due to terrible accidents such as war, natural disaster. Because of this, people are aware of the significance of storing information saftely and permanently.

Also, online data or information is available by everybody and all over. We should simply use the Internet to search for the data that we need as opposed to going to book shop or libraries. It permits us to save actual time and work to travel and get it. Despite the fact that I need specific information, it is accessible whenever and anyplace in case there is association with Internet. This simple openness to information can empower us to work on the personal satisfaction.