Benefits of learning a new language

Foreign language is one of the mandatory subjects in our educational systems because it has the ability to advance the career path. Furthermore, knowing another language enables to both strengthen the decision-making process and build close relationships with other people regardless of different cultures.

The first benefit is that being bilingual offers a chance to improve the decision-making process.Apart from the vocabulary and grammar that associate with learning a foreign language,there are gestures that a linguist regularly judges for hidden meanings. For example, Americans are likely to show approval of something by using the thumbs up .When we understand native body languages , our decision-making abilities are built up. Therefore, in order to make a better choice , we should spend more time on studying the second language.

In addition, knowing a novel language can narrow the gap between people without removing geographical barriers. For instance , it is prevalent to see that several people from different nations gather together at a colossal stadium to enjoy an international concert performed by well-known singers such as Selena Gomez, Justin Beiber.

In these cases, absorbing another language is possible for bringing audiences closer since it creates an opportunity for them to communicate with each other like expressing their own views about the concert , sharing their interests,… . By doing this, they are able to figure out their respective opinions and become mutual friends rapidly.Language’power of connecting people from different countries is undeniable.

In conclusion, exposure to a new language can bring numerous advantages such as the improvement in making a decision.Moreover, the more people have contact with other types of linguistics, the more intimate friendships that they are involved .We should endeavor to study a new language so as to form well-prepared future and become more confident.