Some educationalists think that a programme of international exchange visits would benefit all teenage school students. Do you think the benefits of such a programme would outweigh any disadvantages?

These days, several educationalists have the notion that engage in a programme of in universal exchange visits would benefits all exchange students. Form my perspective, engaging in a programme of international exchange, albeit somehow drawbacks, is associated with more benefits.

Becoming a member of programme of international exchange will cause some challenges for exchange students. To begin with, teenagers who are over-protected by their parents will lack practical skills to solve some arising problems or unexpected circumstances and these exchange students unable to live independently when they commute to other regions to exchange culture, which make them feel difficult to adapt to the new residing environment and feel isolated and homesick. Moreover, exchange students who have poor command of foreign language unable to strike up a conversation with other mates and connect to new friends, which will prevent them from broaden their relation and make others have a inferior look at their personalities. However, i would argue that the exchange students will overcome the initial hardship and start to adapt by distinctive measures and benefits from it a lot.

In my opinion, involving in cross-border exchange programs will be beneficial for exchange student with variety of advantages. First, it will enable exchange students to access to more different language, which will help them to improve their ability to use their language to communicate with people in that countries or enhance their intellectual mind significantly. For example, when moving to China, exchange student must be accustomed to speak only Chinese because the citizens here extremely appreciate their native language, which will be the ideal environment for exchange culture to improve their communication skills and ability to utilize language. Furthermore, these students can partake in diverse activities, it will allow them to be more self-confident and gain their ability to connect with others, which are vitally

important to their career path down the road.

In conclusion, being a part of a cross-border exchange will make student being overwhelmed by variety of new things or custom that they must adapt during the period of the program. Somehow, the positive far outweigh the negative with more countless advantages which will help exchange students to improve themselves and get a promotion in their career path.