compare and contrast the culture of big cities and small towns

Tourism has been considered as an important sector in the services industry so that it makes an enormous contribution to the development of national economy. In addition, visitors can have a chance to broaden their mind by travelling to different locations such as large city, small town,…. Although big cities and small towns have divergent cultures, commonalities may exist between these areas.The differences can be seen in the areas of traffic,the pace of life, while the commonalities lie in tourist attractions.

First of all, urban and rural areas have obvious similarities. One common factor is the spectacular sceneries. Both small towns and big cities possess stunning landscapes, but distinctive features can be found in each place. This provide people with a wide range of choices when it comes to entertainment and relaxation when they have a sense of stressful.Furthermore, these places can be considered as tourist attractions for the purpose of making profits. By doing this, the more tourism developes, the more these places become major incomes in urban and rural areas.

Despite the similarities in stunning sceneries, there are still differences between two places. One outstanding difference is the pace of life. People need to have an intensive concentration on their work on a regular basis in order to make their living which unintentionally creates the hustle and bustle of the city. By doing this, citizens have an ability to spend money on high-cost commodities.In contrasts, people who live in countryside tend to have a slow-paced lifestyle as products are cheaper than that of big cities. Furthermore, farming dominates other occupations in small towns, so that they have a comfortable schedule on their daily basis.

Another differences in two places is the traffic systems. City inhabitants always encounter traffic jam in rush hours due to numerous cars, motorbikes.Therefore, people sometimes get stuck in traffic jam for long hours which give them a feeling of irritable when they commute from their home to the workplace and come back home.By comparison, this situation rarely happens in rural areas because the number of population in small town is lower than that of the metropolis. Apart from accidents, it is rarely to see any traffic congestions on small towns.

In conclusion, there are many differences between urban and rural areas in terms of the pace of life and traffic systems.However, the commonalities in other areas including the splendid landscapes, cannot be ignored. Furthermore, the similarities and differences also indicate that actions shoud be taken so as to make small towns are going to be upgraded in the future.