Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the Internet is generally believed that it has become popular with a significant level. Some people admit that the internet gives us a lot of benefits while many others argue that its drawbacks should not be forgotten. The reason for the argument that is people from different backgrounds and generations. For me, I agree with this statement, although Internet has brought many benefits to the field of communication, its wide use inevitably has been associated with negative impacts on social interaction.

To start with, the Internet provides us great convenience and efficiency. First, we can work with a colleague from all parts of the world. In the past days, if we sent a letter or someone sent you, it could take days and sometimes even months to a reach letter at the destination. In modern times, we can send a letter or important information to anyone in the e-mail all over the world through the Internet. And, it often will be delivered to the destination in less than a minute.Email and social networking such as Facebook, Twitter to name a few have created online communities which are global in scale and they have fostered the communication between people and countries . The Internet functions as a global information platform where we can freely share ideologies and cultures.Futhermore, we can share your ideas or views with anyone by making an online video call through applications like skype, line, etc. The Internet allows people to learn information about any topic and offers an answer to any type of question, as it contains endless knowledge and information. On the one hand, internet is a type of entertainment that people use to enrich their moral life. We can listen to music, play games, and watch film without going outside. We can also watch videos about any topic on sites like YouTube, which contain millions of videos of several topics.

In contrast , for all its advantages and positive aspects, the internet has its dark and ugly side too. People, especially young generation spend a considerable amount of time online, chatting and on forums. The Internet can be used to entertain, but it can easily lead to psychological problems if the users overuse its. If people spend most of their leisure time online and not mixing with their neighbourhoods, this would not only have negative effects on local communities, but also would lead to feeling of isolation for the individuals who do not have a real person to turn to in times of need. For example, an internet-addicted person tends to be isolated, self-centered and unsociable. The medical experts proved that an internet-addicted person has a rate of getting depression higher than other people. Moreover, In this day, it is possible to carry out financially activity on the Internet. That created an opportunity for financial crimes. For example, money laundering and fraud in transactions were made via the internet.

In conclusion, I think the advantages and disadvantages are equal. Thus, it is crucial that we maintain a balance between our online life and our contact with real human beings. The youth should learn to balance reality and virtual space. The authorized parties should do something to keep people out of the negative effects of the internet. We control the Internet and not be controlled.