The best way to help developing countries is to give them financial aid.

write an essay agreeing or disagreeing with this statement. suggest alternatives to this policy

It is evident that financial aid is the prompting for the developing countries to elevate their economy. Likewise, economic aid helps them to advance their infrastructure. Although financial aid leads to more establishment opportunities, it follows with several disadvantages for civil society. In my opinion, alternative policy could act as a better option for developing nations to retrieve their economy.

One of the reasons of economy growth in developing countries is financial supporting from investors or World Bank. The funds will be used to build infrastructure and fix different sectors, such as education and health. The infrastructure sector seems to be the most essential as it generally affects other sectors and could generate massive income for the countries. For instance, Indonesian government should be more concerned regarding the infrastructure in Bali as it is one of the major global tourist destinations and the biggest foreign monetary exchanges for Indonesia. As a result, developing countries become more established in wealth development independency for welfare state. For this reason, the developing countries requires supporting financial from wealthier countries to boost their performance in local sectors.

However, in other parts, local authority might corrupt financial support for individual importances. For example, the annual growth of malnutrition for both adults and children in developing countries worldwide does not seem to be showing any hint of decline but it’s been surging instead. The main intention of financial aid is to distribute capital to help malnourished individuals in the outskirts, which has failed due to corruption. Therefore, the aid does not go concurrently with the initial motivation.

Furthermore, the aid could also be a beneficial recourse for the education sector. As an illustration, the fund could be used to provide scholarship program opportunities for children and young adults with poor conditions. These programs will allow them to obtain much better quality of education and experience, with which they could use to contribute back for their country as they finish school. A nation with excellent human capital would eventually leads to advanced economy turnover. Concisely, as I suppose that financial aid might contribute to the possibility of fund mismanagement such as corruption, I’d rather prefer to go with an alternative policy such as educational improvement as an aid for the developing countries.