The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the optimal tactic to address problems of surrounding is to hike up the petrol’s price. From my perspective, I cannot consider myself as an advocate of this perception.

To begin with, without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the expense of fuel is not the most appropriate approach to solve the environment’s troubles. It is obvious that residents’ demand for using oil is elastic owing to the petrol powered vehicles. In other words, in spite of the ever-increasing rise in this energy source, dwellers still have the needs to afford it. For instance, regardless of the growth in petrol’s price, the Vietnamese rushed to buy gasoline because of the needs for traveling such as going to school or going to work. Thus, this is not an effective solution to get the environment protected.

While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to tackle environmental issues. Due to the carbon-free function, electricity means of transport running on renewable energy do not deteriorate the environmental quality such as air quality. Vinfast, an illustrious car maker of Vietnam, can be cited as an outstanding example. Not only does it come up to the traveling demand of citizens but it also does not have a negative influence on the atmosphere standard. Therefore, to reduce the amount of toxic exhaust fumes which can protect the environment, using sustainable energy transportation should be taken into consideration.

To conclude, increasing the price of fuel is not an efficient way. Instead of that, people should make best of other choices.