Big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that high wages are more significant than work contentment. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement and think that a fat paycheck is a more important factor than job satisfaction when choosing a job.

The first reason for my view is that having a hefty pay scale can help a person survive because of financial security. Money is one of the fundamental factors on a daily basis; people need money to exchange food and services and even entertain themselves. Therefore, earning a high income provides labourers with a higher standard of living, a better living as they are able to buy necessities that help them maintain a normal life. For example, a worker with a high salary, in comparison with a person with a low income, are likely to survive when the inflation rate increases.

Another rationale behind my belief is that a large salary keeps an individual stay motivated at work. This is because when a firm pays a high wage for employees, they will feel contented and satisfied with their jobs. This motivates labourers to work harder to earn more, strike for the best in an organisation for rewards, or a pay raise would significantly increase the work performance in the whole company. As a result, it drives the growth of enterprises and individuals.

In conclusion, I consider that having a more significant income is crucial because it assists people on daily basis and encourages individuals to work more diligently.