A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction

Do you agree or disagree?

High-salary jobs are generally more stressful

People are increasingly concerned about the risk of stress-related jobs meanwhile of earning too much money, although many would prefer to continue this way in job positioning ,some would care more about how much the job could fulfill their ambition and is a proper content for their significant personal achievements . I would definitely be on the side of the argument which is following personal satisfaction and would like to state my opinion in this essay.

employees who earn a considerable income are generally under significant mental and emotional pressure to perform well and achieve targets. This leads many individuals to suffer high levels of stress which can result in physical and mental disorders. Unfortunately, some companies keep the salaries unpaid unless the sale targets are being driven out, so there is a big amount of stress among the staffs meanwhile of working extra time to fulfill this role and finally could get their rights back .this will definitely be harmful for anyone who continue this way even if the money which is paid would be high.

However, having a job which they will enjoy doing, and in which they feel valued, is a major concern for most of the modern workforces. A considerable number of people are giving up well-paid positions to do jobs not only are paid less but also find more joy and freshness. As research shows, the more you are satisfied with your workplace and job, the higher your personal performance would reach.

A year ago, for instance, I left the teaching profession because the workload had become too much great and was becoming an out of control for me ; finding a balance between how I would like to spend the rest of my time and the my real free time was impossible. So what I can mention about how my feelings are going on after quitting this job , is feeling more relaxed, less stressed , and experiencing every moment of my social life without more job concern .

In conclusion, for a high percentage of the population , earning a substantial wage is less important than job satisfaction because of the negative effects of work-related stress and desire to feel happy and more fulfilled in a job.