at the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries are densely populated by young adults. I think that when a country has young population, it can benefit both society and the elderly.

Young people are the key to progress as they are passionate enough to improve an economy of a country through hardworking, determination, and persistence. They have enough strength to work longer hours and harder, so they can create a bright social and economic prospect. If they can fulfill their ambitions and become more successful in industry and business, the governments are prosperous enough to support the old generation. As the young people can pay more taxes which can be used in healthcare system, too. when an old person suffers from a serious injury or chronic disease, that budget can be a help to those who cannot meet those costs. Moreover, a relatively large pool of young workers can help offset the financial burden of not only providing healthcare but also pension for an aging population that are unable to work anymore and needs some amount of money to spend their lives happily and easily. They deserve to have such financial merits as they have already paid their role/part to the country where they are living.

due to the power of youth, the young are more passionate to find a better way to live and are more creative. In other words, young people are typically more productive and innovative to start businesses that can contribute to economic growth and prosperity. If the country embraces more old people, it has to allocate more budget for their health care and cannot focus on its prospect. The old employees are thought to be more fragile and vulnerable, so difficult tasks cannot be given to them; as a result, industrial sections and social services may get negatively affected.

In conclusion, I think the advantages of young adults in a country can outweigh its drawbacks.