Both governments and individuals are spending vast amounts of money protecting animals and their habitats. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that a huge sum of money has been spent on tackling the environment, especially flora and fauna conservation by both states and people. However, it is argued that this massive expenditure would be superior if being paid for human capital importance such as poverty and healthcare. I strongly contend with this element owing to certain rationales.

On the one hand, the living standard of humans could be equally essential to social evolution. In numerous underprivileged nations, the local citizen might live below the poverty lines. As a matter of fact, they could not afford the basic needs and suffer from annual starvation without any subsidy or other fiscal support. Thereby, a majority of people have been severely affected health conditions. Personally, I think that those aspects are the main reasons for their unwilling spending. Therefore, this field should be given equally paramount considerations.

On the other hand, natural factors, inclusive of wild animals and habitats, are considered as fundamental keys. First and foremost, it is usually the protection of those natural features that fortify human survival. For instance, the extinction of solely herbivorous prey could damage radically to other predators such as the shortage of food, thus they could be led to a gradual decline in popularity. In terms of flora, it is controvertible that rainforests produce oxygen, absorb carbon dioxide, and stabilize the Earth’s climate. If humans degenerate these areas, not only would the costs of managing the consecutively to our planet outweigh the costs of conservation but also they are likely to take the toll due to the ecological imbalance. By protecting wild animals and their habitats, we could maintain and reinforce the natural balance of all life on Earth simultaneously.

In conclusion, both wildlife and human life are quintessential in society. This issue could be solved whereby national budgets being allocated proportionately to these aspects.