Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online purchasing has become more popular in today’s society. Books, air tickets and groceries are some popular items on the internet. I believe advantages of online purchasing outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true to say that online-marketing save time of consumers as they do not want to travel to the shops and wasting time for selecting the correct item. The buyers can select whatever they want at their home. Not only that, it has variety of choices. People can chose their required item comparing with large number of options. For instance, the US government survey report in 2018 reveals, more than 60% of US citizens are prefer for online shopping rather than purchasing at super market.

One disadvantage of online purchasing is it’s taking more time to reach to the customer and some items cannot purchase by this method like fresh vegetables or fruits items. So it cannot applicable for every purchasing. Another disadvantage of this is some items in the internet are not as the same way when it arrive. Online websites like ebay, ali express, ali baba.com having many reviews from customers about incorrect item or differences of the received item with ordered one.

To conclude, online shopping benefits for the people as it is more convenient and available number of selections. However, it has some disadvantages of that it is not suitable for every purchasing and sometimes the ordered items are different than it present in online. So I think it has more benefits than the negatives.