Buying things on the Internet such as books air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own kn

Internet boom has changed people's life. internet has made many tasks easy and simple. Tasks like information gathering, entertainment, shopping has been simplified. internet shopping usually referred as online-shopping has become very popular among people of all age -group. It has become so easy to order anything from internet like books, air tickets, groceries, clothes. One can choose from multiple optIons.

Internet has many shopping platform known as websites to order item of your choice which give people thousands of options to buy. Some advantages of buying online are , variety of options, time savings, offers/discounts available online, comfort of ordering from own's place. Online shopping saves a lot of time. It also saves the effort of going to shops and buying stuff. Online shopping platforms usually offer discount to attract customers. So many items can be bought at price lesser than their price at shops. Items like books, artifacts and special items, which sometimes are not available at local shops ,or come at special demand. These kind of items can be ordered from internet easily. Recently, internet has revolutionised food industry, food delivery applications have taken the food industry by storm. These applications has also increased the business of restaurants, food shops ,hotels. Internet has solved problem for food consumers who did not wanted to take effort to come to eat. Now they can just order food online. Internet has also made an impact on transportation industry. Ride hailing apps like UBER, OLA, etc have changed cab industry altogether. Cab Rides taken through these applications have become cheaper than traditional taxi services.

There are some disadvantages of online shopping. Online shopping can affect retail seller's business. Internet shopping can force local vendors out of business. Items can be found faulty or defective. There might be issues with quality and size of items. But recently , in many shopping platforms options of return and cancel order has been introduced. So, in case customer get a faulty item , it can be replaced.

In my personal life, I regularly use online shopping for many purposes. For food, transportation, clothes, bus ticket booking etc. It saves me a lot of time and effort. Time which i can use somewhere else. Recently, I booked a bus ride to m hometown using internet based application. It cost me less than usual booking amount due to offers given by application. Overall I am having a very good experience with online shopping.

It can be concluded that online shopping is becoming more popular day by day. There are many valid reasons for its popularity. It has many advantages and they are surely overweighing disadvantages. It can be said that online shopping is making people's life easy and comfortable.