Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As technology is being developed, everything is becoming digital. Not only computer but also course, conference, seminar, community, bank, market and so on so forth. One of the biggest fields now is internet shopping - e-commerce. We use it very often to purchase thing and products, it’s the big part of the world’s market solution. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages, I believe the benefits often outweigh the drawbacks.

There are two big advantages to buy things on the internet. First of all, it’s about security, means personal information can be stolen and could be used fraudulently for the people. Secondly, the product can be fake or not qualitative. Especially for clothes, not fitting size is a common problem.

On the other hand, there are a lot of advantage of online shopping and the main one is its convenience. People don’t have to go the shop and can compare prices of it from anywhere. Only internet and device are needed them. Another key point is that nowadays e-commerce is getting “smarter”, is recommendation system can suggest and predict the product which might be liked by the user. Also, it can offer the goods with similar price, color, size and any similar properties to the one you interested in or bought. It’s exactly beneficial solution for the customer to save time.

To sum up, buying things such as books, groceries, and clothes on the internet has more advantages such as timesaving, available from anywhere and a great deal of opportunity, and outweighs its disadvantages.