Cam 13 test 2 task 2: Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

It is believed that in today’s modern society,due to many factors, we have been given too many choices to choose. I agree with this statement, and my reasons will be explained in the following essay.

Firstly, each individual has a desire to find the best solutions for their problems. So in order to get as much as customers possible, companies keep developing and lauching products to fulfill their needs. For instance, in the cosmetics and skincare industry, depending on the consumer’s preference, manufacturers has to vary every details ranging from ingredient, fragrance to packaging. Because of that, there are plenty of suitable options for one to select.

However, too many choices can lead to confusion, and end up being either complicated or unnecessary. A particular reason for this is looking for the wanted item can be extremely time-consuming, and many people do not have the patience to do that. A principal example for this is online shopping, even if it is the same product, there are many criteria need to be considered before purchasing, such as shipping fee, price, color, material and size. And those things can make a potential buyer frustrated, resulting to not buying anything or buy the product that appears at the front page, leaving the latter ones useless.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that there are too many choices in this day and age. If a person is wealthy enough, they should have their items customized instead of searching and buying available products to not waste time.