Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'.

How true do you think this statement is?

What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowdays, automobile ownership has enlarged so at speed over the past thirty years that crowded areas in the world now "one big traffic jam".

First of all, automobile allowed people to move faster from one place to another. This in one's turn dramatically increased people's life pace. Nowadays it is rather difficult to imagine life without a car. People can not do virtually anything without a car. Just imagine for a moment that one, does not have a car. One needs to go an office, get a hair cut, buy some food, watch a movie, meet one's friend, go to study or to work and so on. To get all these done people used a car to move fast from one place to another. People can travel using their own car. It is great because one can travel independently, without any train schedules.

Second of all, the inventions of the automobile has some negative aspects. Looking at all the benefits most people buy cars and in the end in traffic lights, in roads and in the center of cities cork appears, especially an the mornings, when all going to work or studies.

Finally, I assume in order not to be a traffic jam, there are most solutions for this problem. Such as, build underground pedestrians, road bridges or most single tracks. But there is one more solutions to the problem. Increase taxes in car dealership and more recommend ride bicycles. There are useful for health, no air pollutions and there will be no big traffic.

To sum up, I believe that bodies realize this problems and started think about myself and about environment and drive less car.