Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’.

How true do you think this statement is?

What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

At present, the amount of people who owns vehicle is rising speedily over past 30 years that is why many metropolitans on earth are now ‘a bottle of full traffic jam’.

Nowadays, everyone who is working dreams about buying a car and cars are becoming our oxygen to be honest, without them we cannot live and car manufactures are trying to make the best car, that is the reason why they are comfortable and reliable and necessity is increasing daily even baby wants to buy car because the advertisement agents are working really hard. Firstly, car shortens our road and secondly it is cheaper than public transport.

However, the coin has two sites, the transport increasing in number can lead to air pollution and some countries are faced to this problem. Recently, urban areas now look like the box full in toys and another thing is factories, which produce cars, they make smoke that effluence our air. As a result air pollution brings several diseases and genetic defect. As my own experience, I have a friend of mine and he won the sport game and the organization which ran this event gave him an invitation to Tokyo that have billions of cars which polluting the air so he went there and he was impressed by clouds but they were not clouds they ware fumes so he came back with disease of asthma.

To conclude the government should measure the number of hours by imposing a higher tax or make a strategy of one day fifty cars. These two methods may reduce the amount of cars.