Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the modern age, taking care of children is considered as one of the most essential tasks in the world. Therefore, many people believe that it is advisable for all parents to participate in parenting courses. While joining those classes could bring considerable merits, I also hold that it should be optional because there are also other effective alternative methods.

On the one hand, it is beneficial for parents to take part in parenting classes for several reasons. Firstly, learning those courses, parents could be equipped with suitable upbringing methods researched carefully by experts from basic level to the professional level. That is significantly important due to the fact that newbies who have never had experienced in raising children may have inappropriate parenting methods, which could probably drive to some tremendous consequences for the children such as their aggressive behaviors and selfishness. Secondly, parents joining the courses could expand their networks with other mothers and fathers in order that they can share tips and experiences to have better care for their children.

On the other hand, I think participating in parenting courses should be optional and many other ways could be more effective. Despite the merits of those courses, it seems impossible to required every parent to take part in probably due to limited financial conditions, locations and time. For example, people in remote areas who find it difficult to make ends meet appear to fail to afford the courses. Therefore, it is governments that should allocate funds run programs to raise awareness about the importance of children care. Moreover, the internet and books could be wonderful free sources for parents to enhance their knowledge about that issue. Finally, asking for advice from older people who have experience in bringing up children themselves could also be an effectual solution.

In conclusion, taking training courses could bring numerous advantages for parents, I believe that there are also alternative ways to enhance their parenting skills.