Cases of bullying in schools are increasing and worsening. What do you think are the causes of this? How can we tackle this issue?

Nowadays, school violence is a common problem in lots of schools and it tends to rise. There are diverse reasons for this but the two main reasons are that students are affected by bad things and the second one is related to psychology. However, I’ll suggest some measures to solve this alarming issue.

To commence with, we should know what cause to bullying. Normally, bullying incidents in schools fall on pupils at the teen ages. In other words, we can see physical development and physiological changes in them, their personalities will change as well. Therefore, some students feel harder to control their emotions and behaviors, they can get furious easily and they are capable of doing violent actions. Another point to remember is that students are impacted by their families and society the most. For example, a study has shown that when a child is born in a conflict-ridden home, that child has the potential to bully other people. In addition, a toxic environment in schools is also a reason causing bullying, there are some teenagers who don’t involve violence can be bullies because they are enticed and stimulated by other students.

Bullying is not only terrible for victims but also bullies because it will has a big effect on people who suffer and the ones who do bullying actions. So, we should tackle this issue by using some effective ways. Take Korea as an example, this country always has a high violent rate in schools, the government is trying to implement policies to reduce this. Plenty of schools in Korea have created a safe environment for all students and invited psychologists to check mental health as well as raise awareness among students. Furthermore, in order to minimize the bullying incidents, sufferers ought to speak up and report to their families and schools, so that justice can be returned. Families should pay more attention to their sons and daughters, and recognize and fix their behaviors right when they are small to develop a moral foundation in their minds.

In conclusion, the environment where a person grows up is the main element causing their behaviors. If the whole society makes contribution to reduce the problem, I believe that there will be no violent incidents among students.