In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time jobs while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disavantages?

It is ague that is it good for students to work part-time jobs while still in school. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of this doesn’t outweigh the drawbacks for several reasons. In this essay, I’ll point out both sides to show my opinion.

First of all, I admit that getting a part-time job can create student’s income. For example, a university student has to pay for lots of things. It is essential to have a strong financial support, but they can’t just rely on their parent’s money. Therefore, working can help them own their personal economy and be able to afford for things. One more point is that part-time jobs also help enhance student’s social skills such as critical thinking, communication skills. They will meet many new people, they can learn a lot from the outside school life. This develops student’s problem solving skills because they have to face and solve challenges during working.

On the other hand, part-time jobs may disturb students from their studies. When they devote time for it, they won’t have much time for studying, they cannot balance between education and working. Consequently, their productivity and quality are decreased. In addition, jobs can cause stress, anxiety or sleeplessness while students are still too young to suffer from. Their mental and physical health will be affected in a bad way. They may be in risk while doing jobs without security. For instance, my sister used to work as a assistant while studying at university and she said her job hadn’t been always well because she had to deal with a lot issues and she was overload, that greatly affected their education at school.

To conclude, I think accepting a part-time job is a good way to help you earn money and complete soft skills while in schools but compared to disadvantages, it actually risky to work or be responsible for a job that you aren’t ready for.