A 'cashless society' is one where people use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern days, along with the technological development, there are more facilities invented to ease human life, one of which is internet banking. It is undeniable that online payment has several benefits, it contains considerable threats. In this essay, both sides of this invention are going to be examined.

The top merit of using banking services for the purpose of purchase and payment is the convenience. In the past, people used to bring a huge amount cash with them whenever they do shopping or make a significant transaction. Thanks to the invention of credit and debit cards, customers are able to make payments with only one handy plastic card. Moreover, this paying method also allows users to buy things on online shopping website. It is really hard to imagine that how the online purchases can be made without the assitance of internet banking

Although every advantage of online payment are mentioned above, there are numerous issues related to security are being seriously contemplated. While business and financial transactions are carried out via internet services, personal information including account numbers, passwords are required, which may pose a risk on the account owner. Albeit a sizeable amount of investment has been made to cease this problem, similar cases have been reported frequently.

After taking all pros and cons of digital payment into account, I suppose that not only banking cards but also other banking services are really an innovation in the evolution of human world in spite of some danger may be experienced. However, this problem can be tacked by upgrading the security system, which are being carried by authorities.