Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products.

In modern days, that a variety of competitive brands in the market leads to the fierce competition companies, which is the most logical reason for the increase in the expenditure they pay for advertisements and promotion. This reaction from people in positions of authorities may cause some problems not only for themselves for customers. This essay is going to analyze the consequences of this issue and suggest some viable ways to promote local products.

It is undeniable that the global economy creates both opportunities and threats for all businesses, which means it is really arduous to be a survival. Therefore, in order to make more profit for the organization, one of the most efficacious methods is widely spreading the image of the brand in community. However, a large amount of budget is invested in marketing may causes the lack on that on developing products. As a certain result, the product may have a quality not as good as expected. Moreover, this bias makes an addition into the price of products, which the consumers have to bear.

With the strength that is incomparable investment on media and promotion, small and medium company should pay a huge effort to draw the attention of consumers. An effective suggestion for this is ceaselessly upgrading the product quality to raise the trust. To exemplify for this argument, a particular example is going to be examined, coconut candy is considered as a well-known speciality of a province in Vietnam because of its unique taste and prestige reputation. Albeit it is a local brand without media advertisement, it has been successfully competing with other confections.

With all the disadvantages examined above, a major sector budget on marketing is not really a wise choice to develop product and company. That the loyalty of customers relies on several factors, one of which is the quality and price. An achievable proposal for local businesses is to improve the belief of patrons by their impeccable products not by media images.