causes and effects of sleep late

In this day and age, the issue of sleep deprivation has attracted much concern from the public. This essay aims to analyze some of the root causes of this condition and then investigate some of the detrimental effects of the problem

There are many compelling reasons why sleep deficiency occurs. First and foremost, is the heavy workload of many people today, leading to them immersing in tasks, assignments, and deadlines. In other words, we may find hard workers being too dedicated without being aware of their health. As a result, their sleep time will be spent for extra time of working. Additionally, more and more people are facing insomnia, and mental disorders that have interrupted their sleep constantly. The main reason for this is that a majority of people endure too much stress to the point that their sleep becomes rarer.

Getting less sleep can have numerous negative impacts on our health, both physically and mentally. Firstly, being sleep-deprived can make our body not get enough rest it needed. Consequently, we will be unproductive in our work as our bodies feel drained out, and fatigued. According to a recent survey by Vietnam National University, people with insomnia are 40% less productive as opposed to people with a naturally balanced sleep rhythm. Also, sleep deprivation might be more severe when it comes to mental health. It has been scientifically proven that the risk of mood disorders increases when we don’t get enough sleep. Thus, Sleeping scarcely for a long period would often lead to severe depression and paranoia which is extremely threatening, especially with juveniles.

In conclusion, above are some causes and effects of sleep deprivation. And I recommend the press to propagate more effectively about this condition