Cellphones have affected human interactions negatively.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that human relationships have been affected by mobiles negatively. Although I agree that this kind of technology has a major repercussion on individuals, I think that using smartphones has its own merits. This essay will discuss both perspectives and put forward several examples and justifications in this regard.

Virtually every person, the world over, confirms that cellphones give people the authority to communicate with others from all over the world they otherwise lacked. the chief reason why humans can make such global interactions is that some companies are using smartphones as a suitable platform to develop unprecedented applications such as Telegram, Instagram, and Whats app in order to make these cosmopolitan relationships happen. For instance, as a sociology enthusiast, I have incontrovertible evidence in which it points out that as Iranian people are increasingly using Telegram through their personal phones, the rates of their foreign friends are rising strikingly, and that definitely, their cognition, as well as knowledge about different countries, are growing. To sum up, cellphones provide unparalleled opportunities in making global connections.

On the other hand, mobile telephones enable humans to make fake relationships. Interrogating the existing axioms about digital telephones, it makes sense that because people are not able to see each other, they can easily change their ages or personalities. My country, Iran, can be considered as the best illustration in this respect. Not only is Iran fighting cellphone scams, but it also going through the highest level of fake interactions especially among younger adults. As a result, smartphones are kinds of technology whereby people can deceive each other.

In conclusion, it is thought that personal mobiles have a negative impact on human communications. Given these solid arguments, I hereby believe that however they have considerable consequences, they can provide extraordinary circumstances in human relationships.