Central and local governments make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programmes for the poor.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Authorities and central governments engross to promote festivals and ceremonies as they are admirably profitable. Some people think that the money which are come from such kind of events should be spent on social programmes for the poor. I completely agree with this statement.

Firstly, investing money to the social programmes which aid to impulse the condition of the poor is the best way of eschewing from the increasing level of crime. Because , in some states , where the poor have been left with the legacy of redundancy or unsatisfactory lives , tend to commit crimes , organize truces and prevail contradicting views against government more often than other class people. Therefore, taking care of the poor , establishing social programmes , and employing them should be high on the agenda of the state.

Secondly , social programmes which embody helping to the poor and providing better lives not solely aid to rescue from different incidences, but they proliferate the reputation of the state in front of the national and international audience. For example, as battered living conditions and unemployment of the poor discredit the government , grappling with these problems and overcoming them provide a great chance to authorities to earn a reputation and putting paid to unpleasant situations. Therefore , countries should bend their efforts to provide productive , fulfilling lives and making betterments to their lifestyle.

In conclusion, I reckon that pumping fiscal into the social programmes which is for the lower class people is the most effective way of maintaining the pre-eminent stability of the society and increasing it's social status.