For centuries important parts of education have remained such as reading writing and Math With the advent of computers some people think that computer skills be made as fourth skill to the list To what extent do you agree

Throughout the history of education, courses have changed considerably. Plethoras of subjects have been removed and added, many amended. Nevertheless, reading, writing, and science-related skills like maths have been the core of the curriculum, being the three main pillars that hold forth the schooling system. However, in this contemporary era, computers have become a new prevalence in society. Various activities now require the assistance of electronic gadgets, regardless of their levels of complexity. Under such circumstances, it is argued that computer skills should be added as the fourth necessity for a human's education. I strongly agree with this point of view.

To commence with, the increasing popularity of electronic devices is due to the benefits they can offer. Computers provide a faster, more accurate method to execute multiple actions with diverse levels of intricacy, all at the same time. Thanks to it, scientific employees are able to conduct experiments and research at a faster rate with almost impeccable accuracy. Also, their preciseness allowed them to facilitate arduous situations, for instance, auto-piloting in weather that is too much for a human to handle or a security breach at a humongous level. To illustrate, modern science departments like NASA heavily rely on their sophisticated computer system to operate their activities regarding launching rockets or processing data. Additionally, it provides many different pleasures in our lives, such as access to various conveniences on the Internet, from recreational activities to communicating with people from afar.

From a more mundane perspective, the advantages of computers can be found in job opportunities. With the development of our civilization, IT professionals will be more and more highly demanded. Such skills are one of the most well-paid and sought after in the labor market. Even if your goals aren't to be a technological professional, arming yourselves with basic knowledge of technology can be beneficial for your career. High chances are your occupation will demand or relate to some. For example, companies usually receive applications through email as a simple filter since this has become mandatory in the globalized world. Therefore, such skills should be taught in school to increase the employment probability of graduated students. In fact, computer skills have already become a vital subject in the curriculum. Even the primary ages have already learned the basic skills to use computer programs such as Word or Excel in order to support their study later on. Without such skills, students may face difficulties when advancing to a higher grade.

In conclusion, computer knowledge has become an essential skill that every citizen should own in our modern era. Lacking this can prove to be drastic for them as they will be backward compared to the rest of humanity.