Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, in motion with the technological developments in recent years, digital news sources have become the premiere information device for a substantial portion of the populace. Despite this, however, there exists the belief that it is of indisputable guarantee that traditional newspapers will continue to retain a foothold in the media industry, regardless of any surge in popularity of any competitors. Regarding my view on this matter, this argument has my complete agreement for reasons which will be further in the following paragraphs.

Various grounds for the preference for online reading can be given. First and foremost, one justification for news reading on the Internet is its convenience. In today's modern world, with the ubiquitous presence of Internet connection and the solid position of digital devices such as smartphones in the mainstream of the public, it is not of any great difficulty to see why it is preferable to use them for accessing information instead of going through the hassle of buying a newspaper. Additionally, these gadgets used to read online news are already refined and developed through years of production. As such, the technology has been perfected through decades of development, now capable of supporting substantial data alongside remarkable quality-of-life features and descriptive elements. These left notable obstacles for paper print to compete with, which they found themselves greatly hindered by, for instance, the considerable need for rapid publishing, the requirement for censorship or material supply, production or facilities, all oblivious to the digital realm.

However, there are also a wide variety of benefits traditional newspapers can provide. To commence with, paper reading material will give you a more immersive reading experience than their electronic counterparts. The account for this is the overwhelming number of distractions from applications' notifications that will inevitably affect your reading, potentially completely deviating you from it, while the risk of this happening for newspapers are nonexistent. In addition to that, using electronics to read newspapers can have detrimental effects on your health, as the light these appliances emit can cause damage to your eyes and neurons if exposed for an extended period of time, resulting in myopia or headache, inadvertently reducing the productiveness of your reading session. Hence, reading newspapers is advisable for people who want to make the most of their time gathering knowledge. Moreover, there would be situations where plain old newspapers will be the choice for avid readers. While the reach of our technology has stretched to almost every corner of the globe, it is not to say that Internet connection or devices will always be available, for instance, during a trip or a power outage, further strengthening the need for this information instrument.

In conclusion, even though being edged over by its online adversaries, it is not feasible to believe that newspapers will lose their ground due to the advantages it brings to the field. Therefore, it is most likeliness that both of these forms of media will exist parallel to each other in the industry.