Characteristics of large and small families.

By the time, because of globalization structure of family has been changed. Many countries have implemented a one-child policy that has reduced the size of families. Parents have to consider whether it is better for their children to grow up in a large family or to grow up in a small family. Still, I believe there is no best family size. A large family and a small family both have their own advantages and disadvantages in the aspects of family’s finance and child companionship.

Living in a big family provides many opportunities for children to become more independent, realistic and regardful. In other words, large families allow children to develop their social skills. Children who have siblings are more social as they have to communicate with their siblings. In particular, children who are born into an environment of high expectations are more realistic and solitary as they have to care about someone. Furthermore, being brought up in large family also better for teaching children to be parents. For instance, they will not need some advice because they have experience of seeing how it is done.

On the other hand small families don't have issues related with finance and education. When in family one child it is easier to buy some clothes and other things which they need. They will not have any kind of problems with finance because of small number of people. Parents can afford their children everything they need. Moreover child can live in a beautiful life.

To conclude,there is no best standard of family because there are some benefits and drawbacks from both of sides. The atmosphere in big families is very motivated,at the same time small families have enough financial supply to carry a child without difficulties.