Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life Which do you consider to be the major influence Give reasons for your answer and include

A great number of researches emphasises that people’s personality and development are influenced much more by innate behaviours than other experiences which might have in a life. In my perspective, I totally state life journey seems more major influence for some reasons which I elaborate more below.

One the one side, indeed, human characteristics could be inherited by genetic factors, however, those will be more developed as individual is growing older. Seemingly, one’s educational experiences play an important role in shaping child’s personality state during primary-secondary school. Reported by NSW Government, Australia, children engaged in good quality of early childhood education are more likely to manage social skills (leadership and conflict resolution) in adulthood life. In addition, when people witness transition period, inner turmoil to diversity of existing cultures engenders them in future life. To be more critical thinking — in-depth comprehensive understandings among customary beliefs, traditions, and social norms — may lead their behaviours to situational context. Therefore, this reaches to their remarkable perception of social surroundings in communal interaction.

Another supported idea of this is that individuals who choose nomadic life may link to how their personality develops, particularly persistence and independence. Together with influential education and cultures, having been qualified in professional life (practical and technical skills) leads ones to deserve great career opportunities. It appears that various working life experiences enable them to earn higher income with financial stability, and even running on their own business to notch up welfare and prosperity life.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, being fulfilled with improved life journey are much more beneficial compared to inherited personality and development. This includes the importance of educational process, the social construction of adulthood, and the success of perseverance life skills.